Sunday Talanoas

An in-depth consideration of the central questions of the Talanoa Dialogue will take place on Sunday, 6 May 2018. These discussions will be conducted throughout the day and will proceed in the tradition of Talanoa. The purpose of these discussions will be to share stories, build empathy and trust and share best practices. 

Seven Talanoa groups (“Talanoas”) have been set up and will work in parallel to address each of the three questions of the Talanoa Dialogue. The Talanoas will take place at the UN Campus, located at Platz der Vereinten Nationen 1, in Bonn. The schedule is as follows:

  •  9.30-12.00:  Where are we? (Talanoas 1-7)
  • 12.00-13.00:  Lunch break
  • 13.00-15.30:  Where do we want to go? (Talanoas 1-7)
  • 15.30-16.00:  Coffee break
  • 16.00-18.30:  How do we get there? (Talanoas 1-7)

Further information for participants is available here.

Please note the following:

  • Only registered participants will be allowed in the UN premises (see list of registered participants).
  • Catering services will not be available.  A light lunch will be provided only to a limited number of participants.
  • All Talanoa groups will be broadcasted. Click on the following links in order to listen to the  relevant group:  Lakeba, Koro, Ba, Rakiraki, Tailevu, Kadavu, Bua.
  • An overflow room will be made available to accommodate representatives who are awaiting their question to be considered.  These representatives will be able to access the webcast from their own laptops.

The composition of the Talanoas are as follows:

Talanoa             Room                Facilitator                                       Rapporteur                               Participants

Lakeba               LE-2312          Amb.  Deo Saran                          Alisi Vosalevu                                   List

Koro                    LE-2112          Amb.  Amena Yauvoli                Sylwia Waśniewska                      List

Ba                         LE-2116          Peter Emberson                           Grzegorz  Grobicki                        List

Rakiraki            LE-2705          Amb. Luke Daunivalu                Konstancja Piątkowska              List

Tailevu               LE-2309          Amb. Tui Cavuilati                       Ilisapeci Vakacegu                         List

Kadavu              LE-1916          Christine Fung                               Manisha Ali                                       List

Bua                      LE-2712          Timaima Vakadewabuka          David Solvalu                                   List